Virtru Pro's control features allow you to revoke recipient access to any secure emails that you've sent. Here's how:
- Find the email you'd like to revoke in your Sent Mail folder.
- Click the red hand Revoke icon located at the top right of your toolbar.
- The message has been revoked. Recipients will now see that their access has been removed.
- You can reauthorize access by clicking the blue eye icon in the same location you originally found the red hand Revoke icon.
The revoke feature can only be used to revoke messages that were sent encrypted with Virtru. Messages sent unencrypted or prior to installing Virtru cannot be revoked.